Navigation and service

13 July 2018


Eurogroup and ECOFIN in July 2018

The presidency of the Council of the EU rotates among the member states every six months. In July 2018, Austria took up the presidency as scheduled, presenting its programme to the EU finance ministers at the ECOFIN meeting in Brussels on 13 July. For the Eurogroup meeting on 12 July, items on the agenda included further steps to develop the monetary union, as well as an analysis of the euro area’s current economic and budgetary situation.

[video player]